主頁 > Whining > 無病呻吟一下下

無病呻吟一下下


我想我有些適應不良。
嚴格說起來,今天的文章是之前這篇文的延續,但又不完全是,
或許更像是平行的,或也許是附屬的… 註解的…
我自己也糊塗了。

但是,我想我有些適應不良。
一天到晚搬家的生活都過了要十幾年了,
一直以為自己應該是很能適應的人啊,
只是有時候在清晨天色微亮時睡醒的那一瞬間,
會突然間忘記自己在哪裡,
等一下起床是應該趁 Authur Lang Bridge 還沒開始塞車之前先趕到學校,
還是要在負12度的大雪天趕著搭電車去醫院,
還是要騎著代步用的50cc小小摩托車去補習班呢?

離開溫哥華都四年多了,
說真的每次到了半夜聽到引擎聲,
我都不能確定那是機場半夜在修引擎,還是周末路邊的飆車聲;
每次在捷運上又或走在路上聽到路人模糊的說話聲,
我都還會以為自己聽到英文了,連鄰居的吵架聲聽起來都像是英文對談,
我發誓偶爾還會聽到 “…You son of a BITCH!“之類的叫罵聲,
但是隔壁的阿伯阿桑明明就是說台語而且台到不行的啊,
就是台到一大早會穿著無袖白內衫和藍白夾腳拖下樓拿報紙,
還順便到巷口買白粥配肉鬆和菜哺蛋當早餐的那種….
這樣的阿伯怎麼可能說話的時候來個 you sonnabitch呢?

有時候看到外國人真的會覺得比較無距離,
就像Cindy說的會有衝動想要上前說個HI握個手之類的,
或許還是加拿大來的可以"Woot Canada!"然後就聊起曲棍球來了,
似乎交談還比較不會有太大的差距,
這跟種族認同又或外國月亮云云完全不同,
只是像我這樣半熟不熟的其實註定了裡外都不是人,
永遠也不會有白人朋友在聖誕派對上興奮地對我大叫:
“Showbeddy! My MAN!!!"  <– 如果是女孩那更好 (誤)
但等到回到了台灣也到處格格不入;說話帶腔,文法顛倒,
明明穿得整整齊齊出門別人卻以為你要去運動,
連計程車司機都以為你是外國來的獃子還會故意多繞路。
其實認同這種事情對我來說一點也不重要,
我渴求的是「自在」的感覺,或者說是歸屬感;
其實不瞞你說,我到現在家當衣服都還放在行李箱裡,
我有點懷念冬天不需要怕蚊子,走在路上不用閃躲行人的日子,
我希望抬頭時不會看到被好多大樓侷限住的一小片天空,
而是很遠很遠的藍天,又或是星空,
又或是遠方山上滑雪場的水銀燈,逕自地在夜裡閃爍著。

To be honest… I kinda miss home.

分類:Whining
  1. 2009-12-13 at 12:53 上午

    寫這篇的時候被蚊子咬了兩下,
    而且現在根本找不到牠在哪裡。
    看來這又將是個漫漫長夜了。

    我深深覺得到了冬天睡覺還要打蚊子還要擦歐護是不人道的。

  2. 2009-12-13 at 1:05 上午

    耶!打到了!! (歡聲雷動)

    那我要去睡覺了 (累)

  3. 2009-12-13 at 11:00 上午

    “似乎交談還比較不會有太大的差距,這跟種族認同又或外國月亮云云完全不同,只是像我這樣半熟不熟的其實註定了裡外都不是人,但等到回到了台灣也到處格格不入;說話帶腔,文法顛倒,明明穿得整整齊齊出門別人卻以為你要去運動,其實認同這種事情對我來說一點也不重要,我渴求的是「自在」的感覺,或者說是歸屬感;"

    OMG!!! Seriously, I just wrote a similar post yesterday. I wasn’t sure if I wanted to post it so I saved it as draft in blog.

    Why why why? When I’m trying hard to translate English into Chinese when I speak, they think I’m pretentious.

  4. *
    2009-12-13 at 2:34 下午

    I feel the same way too except I am not really sure where my home is…
    Is that better or simply sadder?

  5. 2009-12-13 at 6:47 下午

    to Cindy,
    你這樣QUOTE讓我覺得文章還是不分行一段一段地讀起來比較有那個味道欸,這樣一氣呵成讀完都不會有句子和句子間分開的感覺。
    And I am sorry you feel the same way too. It’s a phase and it’ll pass. That’s what people tell me when I first came back.

    to *,
    I completely know what you’re talking about, I think I feel the same way too. In the first draft I was just gonna say “I kinda miss Vancouver," but I’ve left Van so long ago. Then I realize perhaps I’m just searching for something familiar — somewhere that’d make me comfortable. I stay at home and yet I don’t feel I belong. They say “home is where the heart is." But what if I don’t know where my heart is?

  6. 2009-12-15 at 6:14 上午

    I can totally understand how you feel!! I never know where I belong…
    Even though I can have great conversations with others in Chinese, I still need to use English for some terms cuz I’m not sure what they are in Chinese! How pathetic is that…

  7. 2009-12-15 at 9:21 上午

    Lemonni :
    Even though I can have great conversations with others in Chinese, I still need to use English for some terms cuz I’m not sure what they are in Chinese! How pathetic is that…

    Nah 那很正常啦,我更慘, 有的字只知道中文有的字只知道英文….

  8. 2009-12-15 at 3:19 下午

    親愛的,那我也要跟大家擁抱一個。

  9. 2009-12-15 at 4:52 下午

    :

    親愛的,那我也要跟大家擁抱一個。

    Group hug!!!

    冒著會被閃光抓著用鐵鎚敲的危險,決定這篇留下來了! 😛
    我想閃光會了解的… as soon as she puts down the hammer… (抖)

  10. touchfish
    2009-12-16 at 8:58 上午

    on the bright side, you belong… almost everywhere

    cause friends like us, who feel the same way, who stuck in the gap of taiwan and canada, are now scatter all over the world.

    So everywhere you go, you’ll find one or two (or more) people like us, and you’ll belong.

    And, if you really need the “showbeddy, my MAN" comment from a girl, i’m sure zoe (or any LE girl for that matter) can provide that next time you two meet up?

  11. 2009-12-16 at 9:39 上午

    touchfish :

    And, if you really need the “showbeddy, my MAN” comment from a girl, i’m sure zoe (or any LE girl for that matter) can provide that next time you two meet up?

    為什麼有一整個很做作的感覺 😛

  12. 2009-12-17 at 7:11 上午

    “有的字只知道中文有的字只知道英文"
    high five man! T__T

    • 2009-12-17 at 9:59 上午

      [arms up] Illiterate five!! (嘆)

  13. 2009-12-18 at 12:37 下午

    我們都是這樣嗎
    我以為只有我而已
    thats why im still struggling about moving back xD

    • 2009-12-18 at 6:34 下午

      沒有喔, 看起來應該大家都是ㄟ
      可是你比較辛苦… 因為你好像比較白的樣子 😛

  1. No trackbacks yet.

發表迴響

